Miss SL Auditions ..

 

So excited to share this photo as it is from my audition for Miss Sl 2017. Like a lot of people 2016 was awful for me my RL had a bit of meltdown, relationship ended my business had to close it was just really rough. I also had a meltdown in my Sl as well where I could not summon the enthusiasm to do the things I had committed to do ie. modelling & blogging commitments, the most disappointing of these was after achieving one of my SL bucket list items, becoming a Ferosh model I had to drop out of the fashion week shows. I know seriously awful as it was a dream to work with so many models I admired and respected.

I am in a better place now and I am back to SL doing the things I love Fashion and exploring and I even started roleplaying again. I was hesitant to enter the Miss Sl contest as I have wanted to compete in it since the beginning (I did not made it past audition in 2015) but I was feeling very rusty. But I knew I would have regretted not trying out so I went for it and yayyy freaking yayyyyys !!!! I made it past the auditions this time. I was so nervous to read the results but then I saw my name and I actually gave a little squeal of joy.

Here is my outfit based on Spring/ Summer 2017 trends, I went for reconstructed mens shirts as I love that trend.

Miss Sl audition 1.jpg

Hair : [LoQue] Tarasun
Top: COCO Off Shoulder Shirt in Stripe
Trousers: Vogue Xalyna Asy Pants
Earrings : Foil Wave Earring in Gold
Ring: Modern couture Truly Ring
Lipstick: Zibska Sing

Leave a Reply

