Shades Of Green

I have been making more of an effort lately to be sociable and do more exploring, there are so many special and amazing places to visit in second life it is a shame to not take advantage of the opportunity to enjoy them. My friend Yasreana told me about an amazing sim she visited where they have recreated the famous Terracotta Army and that I had to go and see it. So I pulled myself away from the many events happening this month and went to see the army for myself , and I have to say that it was well worth the rezz time. It is set in an absolutely stunning sim with many different areas to visit, lots of beautiful statues to view and the feel of the place is really something special, the area with the terracotta soldiers actually feels quite solemn.  I would like to praise the creator,I think it takes great skill to create such an authentic and beautiful place. As I stood in the chamber I felt like I was a young modern empress as she is walking among her soldiers. I love the deep green of this tube dress and the detailing on it, I decided to layer it with my Military jacket to keep off the chill in the tomb and I added some gold jewellery to highlight the gold in jacket. I think I will be visiting again and again and I would like to encourage everyone to do the same, you wont be  disappointed.

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Tenth%20Rua/76/172/1272

ImageImage

Hair : [e] Flattery in red
Jacket : Sn@tch Eponine Military Jacket in green
Dress :PurpleMoon Audrey tube Dress in Bottle Green
Shoes :N-Core Tresor Xtreme Heel in apple
Necklace : Paper couture knotted snake Chain in gold
Ring : Ricielli iris skull ring in gold
Lipstick : Adore & Abhor Shreveport lips in marigold

 

 

Leave a Reply

